Saturday, June 30, 2012

Spotlight Dark Fantasy Thriller - Darker Things

Darker Things (The Lockman Chronicles #1)
by Rob Cornell
4.7 out of 5 stars on Amazon
Dark Fantasy Thriller

Craig Lockman--no one had called him that in fifteen years.

Not since his days at the Agency. Not since he was trained to kill creatures that were supposed to exist only in nightmares.

Yet the teenage girl on his doorstep not only knows his real name, she claims she's his daughter.

Before Lockman can learn how the girl found him, he's attacked by a black-ops team of assassins. But these aren't ordinary killers--they're heavily armed vampires sent by his most hated enemy.

Forced on the run, Lockman protects his daughter from an onslaught of horrors while searching for who betrayed him and why. The investigation leads him to Detroit, where he unwittingly sets a plan into motion that could trigger a paranormal apocalypse and cost him his soul.

For fans of James Patterson, Jim Butcher, and Stephen King... Darker Things is a dark fantasy thriller loaded with fast-paced action, double-crosses, and shocking twists.

Quotes from Reviews:

"Imagine if James Patterson wrote about vampires....Dark and thrilling, brisk and brutal." -- Will Entrekin, author of The Prodigal Hour

"Great read for fans of dark fiction. Plenty of action, intrigue, and supernatural beasties to suit every taste." -- Marc Paoletti, author of Scorch

No comments:

Post a Comment