Sunday, July 8, 2012

Spotlight Supernatural Thriller - The Influence

The Influence (Supernatural Thriller)
by Matthew John Slick
4.6 out of 5 stars on Amazon
Supernatural Thriller

Mark is in his garden, grieving and depressed over the unexplained death of his son and without knowing it, is almost coaxed by a demon into committing suicide. But, at the last moment Sotare, an angel, rescues him and is later permitted to appear to Mark in the Garden. The two dialogue about God, life, death, good, evil, the spiritual realm, and the nature of truth. However, all is not well. The demons are watching and powerful evil forces are sent to kill and destroy those who are close to Mark and those who are praying for him. As Sotare teaches Mark, he is given answers to his questions -- but they do not come easily. He must face his greatest challenge in order to learn his greatest lesson. The battle over Mark unfolds in both the spiritual and physical worlds as angels are sent to battle against the evil forces that are seeking to destroy. True victory is never easy.

Quotes from Reviews:

THE INFLUENCE is a supernatural thriller. If you enjoy books like Ted Dekker, Bill Myers or Frank Peretti you will love The Influence!

"In the league of Frank Peretti's This Present Darkness, and Piercing The Darkness, and also Graham Carter's No Eye Has Seen, even Randy Alcorn's Ishbane Conspiracy and Lord Foulgrin Letters."
-Peter Younghusband

"If you have read "The Shack" and somehow come away believing you have read sound Biblical theology, think again. Whereas "The Shack" has you coming away feeling...whatever, "The Influence" not only challenges you intellectually and spiritually, it does so while espousing SOUND Biblical theology in a thrilling and engaging manner. "The Influence" leaves you feeling truly inspired! In other words, "The Shack" is to Chinese food what "The Influence" is to a good old-fashioned, homemade meat and potatoes dinner with all the trimmings; including your pie a la mode with a cherry on top for dessert."
-Amazon Reviewer

"This was a great story involving "Good vs Evil". For fans of Frank Peretti's "This Present Darkness" and "Piercing the Darkness" books, this is a must-read. Has a great climatic ending that leaves you wanting more. I hope Matt Slick writes another one of these stories or comes up with a sequel."
-Amazon Reviewer

No comments:

Post a Comment